A Very Successful Birthday!

Yesterday (May 30th) I turned twenty years old!

While I was originally a bit bummed that I’d have to spend my birthday on campus as opposed to somewhere a bit more relaxing (read: the beach), my friends made my birthday absolutely worthwhile!

Since Thursday was one of the hottest days of the week (it was in the 80s!) my friends and I spent plenty of time outdoors and in The Gardens (which I’ve talked about before here).

I, of course, had my camera with me (do I ever not have it with me these days?) And so my friends and I took quite a few photographs to capture my special day!

And then of course we had to take a group photo, too!

By the end of the afternoon I was exhausted from all of the sunshine!

Later that evening I went out to dinner with my good friend, Remy, and then came home, snuggled under my sheets (because it was way too hot for blankets), ate some of the Edible Arrangement that my friends from home had sent to me (thank you Dominique, Sidney, Maija, & Sarah!), did a bit of work, and headed to bed!

I couldn’t be a happier newly twenty-year-old!

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, Photography, Student Life, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.