Almost Twenty!

On Thursday (May 30th) I’ll be turning twenty years old! *insert birthday balloons & confetti here*

I know, I know – it’s still incredibly young in the large scheme of things, but nonetheless, I’m excited to finally eliminate the “teen” from the end of my age and move forward into real adulthood! (Err, or….semi-adult hood. I don’t think I’m ready for all of the responsibilities of real adulthood just yet…)

Either way, I traveled home this weekend to celebrate!

And was greeted with [early] birthday flowers from my boyfriend, Drew! (He’s too cute!) (-:

He knows that sunflowers are my absolute favorite flowers, but unfortunately, they’re not in-season just yet. So he pulled some strings and got me sunflower look-alikes! What a good boyfriend!

He knows that sunflowers are my absolute favorite flowers, but unfortunately, they’re not in-season just yet. So he pulled some strings and got me sunflower look-alikes! What a good boyfriend!

The next morning I went out to my favorite breakfast place with my Mom, Stepdad, and Drew.

I ordered pancakes, per usual, but this time around Drew and I also split an order of homefries. And let me tell you, these homefries weren’t your usual greasy, fried potatoes. Rather, they were freshly cut, organic potatoes (and sweet potatoes) mixed with yummy herbs and the perfect amount of seasoning. Um, YES! I’m a total foodie, so these homefries were obviously the highlight of my morning.

tumblr_mnba50H8OT1qc5bm6o2_1280 tumblr_mnba50H8OT1qc5bm6o4_1280

On Sunday, I helped my Mom prepare vegetable kabobs for the grill. I’m no longer a vegetarian, but I still shy away from meat the majority of the time and prefer to eat fruits and veggies!

cook1 cook3 cook4 cook5And finally, after various bus complications, I made it back to campus on Monday evening.

How was YOUR weekend? x

 

 

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, Food, Photography, Student Life, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.