Arts & Crafts! (Valentine’s Day Edition!)

I know, I know – Giving you Valentine’s Day tips after Valentine’s day is over is pretty obnoxious. BUT, in my defense, you can always use/make these things for Valentine’s day next year OR use these same DIY ideas for a completely different event/holiday (i.e., birthdays, Easter, any day, really!)

Anyway, this Valentine’s day I got crafty and made Valentine’s day flower hair-clips and personalized cards for some of my friends! (I know – I’m awesome.)

Here are pictures!

Valentine’s Day Hair Clips

-1

-2

Showing off my flower hair clips!

And again!

And again!

For these hair clips, I simply took paper flowers (you can find some at Michael’s or your local arts & crafts store) and hot glued bobby pins to the back of them! Really simple and cute!

Valentine’s Day Personalized Cards

43104149581

vscocam226

vscocam225

vscocam224For these cards, I stocked up on paper! Lots and lots of paper! (Again found at your local crafts store!) I also bought some pink ribbon and some more paper flowers. Then I cut and glued and pasted up a storm and came up with these bad boys! Really fun! See what designs you can come up with!

Hope you all had happy Valentine’s Days!

xx

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, DIY, Photography, Student Life, Uncategorized, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.