Sick, Sick, Sick

This week not only have I come down with a head cold (yuck) but I also have a chest cold and a sore throat. :-(

I’ve been trying to take care of myself before succumbing to Health Services, and thus, I’ve been doing some extensive Google-searching about natural cold-remedies.

Then, lucky me, I found this Winter Sore Throat Tea:

It’s an all natural remedy.

You simply combine lemon slices, organic honey, and sliced ginger in a jar, and pop it into the fridge. Overnight, the mixture turns into a type of jelly. To serve it, you simply put a spoonful or two of the jelly into your mug, pour hot water over it, and drink.

I’ll definitely be trying it this weekend (hopefully today – my body sure does need it) once I find ginger and a little jar to store it all in.

I’m hoping this is the trick!

Hope you’ve all been staying healthy!

xo

 

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, DIY, Food, Recipe, Student Life, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sick, Sick, Sick

  1. wartica says:

    The combination of honey and lemon always help me get rid of those nasty toxins:)

  2. Milton H. Edwards says:

    Hope you feel better soon, Baby Girl!

    Love You!

    Milton H. Edwards

    Principal Design Consultant

    EdwIDS_EmailSig

    E: miltonedw@edwards-ids.com

    P/F: 678-376-1036 | M: 678-523-4607

Comments are closed.