Moving Forward

This trimester I’m taking not one, not two, but three WAC* classes! And that means that I will be quite busy writing lots, and lots of papers.

On top of that, I have quite a few new responsibilities this year!

I’m the co-chair of the Black Student Union, the co-house coordinator of my theme house (Dickens House), I’m working in the Writing Center, and updating/up-keeping this blog. AND I’m still trying to find a way to squeeze in a Wellness class or two ;-)
(What can I say? I like to stay busy).

So the above is my motto for this trimester: Focus, work hard, and sleep.

As long as I continue to have a good mentality, work to my fullest potential, and get those 8 hours in, I think I’ll be alright.

So, what’s your motto for this upcoming trimester?

xo

** What is a WAC class? WAC stands for Writing Across the Curriculum. “A WAC course requires students to complete three or more significant writing assignments that receive constructive written faculty response between due dates. Assignments should require critical thinking and rhetorical structure.” You can find the full description here.

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, Student Life, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.