Run, Ribs, Reggae!

Today I participated in Run, Ribs, and Reggae!

It’s a 5k run sponsored by U-Choices and the Union Athletics Department. followed by a delicious meal of … ribs, of course, and a reggae concert performed by a live band. The proceeds and donations for the event went to helping those with leukemia and/or other bone-cancers.

The ladies and me before the big run! (I’m the one hiding behind the t-shirt)

My friends Remy, Hannah, Meg and I decided to run together as a group! Although, quickly into the race we ended up splitting up (Hannah with me and Remy and Meg running together), we all crossed the finish line feeling accomplished!

The 5k run was difficult (especially for someone who hasn’t run 5k in at least 6 months for a long time, but it was worth it and I felt amazing by the end of it!

The follow-up of delicious food and reggae music wasn’t too bad either ;-)

xo

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in Athletics, College Life, Food, Music, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Run, Ribs, Reggae!

  1. London says:

    London would like some ribs

Comments are closed.