Blooming Tea!

Last night, my good friend Sunshine (Dan), invited me to his nightly tea-time and made blooming tea!

Blooming tea is essentially when dried tea-leaves are wrapped around a dried flower into a little ball. When you put it in water to steep, the whole ball unravels and gives the illusion that a flower is blooming right in your tea pot!

The lighting in Sunshine’s room was really cool, so I ended up taking lots of pictures of the teapot/the tea in general. It was so, so cool!

Alex watching closely as the tea blooms.

The tea was absolutely delicious (thanks for sharing Sunshine!) and I know that I’ll definitely be purchasing blooming tea in the future!

xo

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in Food, Recipe, Student Life, Union College and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.