Sleep;

The importance of sleep has been stated over and over again here at college, and I never paid much attention to it. But last night, when I crawled into my bed, and passed out into one of the deepest sleeps I’ve had in awhile, at 8:45 PM I realized that I definitely need to pay more attention to my body.

See, I’ve been pretty good at managing classes and crew, but I think it’s the weekends that have really gotten to me. This Friday and Saturday I went to bed from around 3:30 to 4 AM – And woke up around 10 AM every morning. There’s just so much to do here on campus that I really couldn’t help myself!

But your teachers/peers/friends aren’t lying when they say it all catches up to you. And after having a very busy Monday (an 8-9 AM class, 10:30-11:30 AM class, work-study meeting from 1-1:40PM, a 3:05-4:45 PM class, crew from 4:45 to 6:30 PM, dinner, & then an hour long run) my body was not a happy camper, to say the least.

So, since I don’t have any classes today, I plan on spending the day doing work, relaxing, & taking one, or two… or five….power naps :)

Yay college!

About Isabelle Edwards

Student Blogger at Union College.
This entry was posted in College Life, Student Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.